Local Ordinances Protecting Local Cultural Heritage

Barili, Cebu: Municipal Ordinance No. 04-06-01, s. 2006 – Declaring Certain Shrines, Houses, Buildings, Monuments, Markers and Other Areas as Cultural Properties of the Municipality

Bohol: Provincial Ordinance No. 2008-2 – Bohol Arts and Cultural Heritage Code

Ilocos Norte: Provincial Ordinance No. 039-2009 – Imposing Moratorium in the Conversion of Use and Demolition of Structures Deemed as Part of the Cultural and Historical Heritage of Ilocos Norte

loilo City: City Ordinance No. 00-054 – Declaring Certain Building Structures or Sites in Iloilo City as Local Heritage and CBD Heritage Building Catalgoue

Iloilo City: Implementing Rules and Regulations for the Downtown CBD Heritage Zone

Manila: City Ordinance No. 8385 – Exempting Certain Properties from Basic Real Property and Sepcial Education Fund Taxes

Naga City: City Ordinance No. 2003-003 – Creating a Task Force for the Preservation and Restoration of all Historical and Cultural Buildings and Structures in the City of Naga

Panay, Capiz: Municipal Ordinance No. 07-08 – Creating the Panay Heritage Zone and its Governing Body

San Fernando, Pampanga: City Ordinance No. 2004-003 – Creating the City of San Fernando Heritage District and its Governing Body

Silay City, Negros Occidental: City Ordinance No. 2, Series of 2014 – Creating the Silay Heritage District

Taal, Batangas: Municipal Ordinance No. 3, s. 2009 – Heritage Conservation, Preservation and Restoration Code of 2009

Vigan, Ilocos Sur: City Ordinance No. 07 Series of 2006 – Vigan Conservation Guidelines as Amended

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Heritage Conservation Society

G/F Museo Pambata, Roxas Boulevard, Ermita, Manila



+632 353 4494

Copyright 2017 Heritage Conservation Society, Inc.


Photo credits, unless otherwise indicated,

from Fung Yu, Anna Varona, Mark Evidente and Victoria Maglanque


Website design by TwoEco, Inc.

If there is material on this website the intellectual property of which may belong to some other person or entity, please inform us by email for appropriate action.  

© photos right-click protected